No Clue do You?


I found this on a old disc……….clueless? I have dedicated about 1-2 hours a day to preserving all the photos, mostly digital over the past month. No clue as to shelf life of these disc. Their age is suspect, but and but is the big if, seemingly hit the peak of photos from 2001 until about 2010. What happen to the balance I am clueless. Found a picture of a woman wearing a pair of Zebra boots and another of a cat and a set of the young widowed woman with two dogs.  I hope she made it to Colorado.

Cool…the word I was looking for is archiving. The preservation of pictures of shit that has no meaning to none but me. Even the trunk full of 35mm photographs, the handful of properly displayed vacations and the negatives can be summed up w/a quote(s)?

” For 40+ years I set the dinner table while cooking. When its time for dinner no one has ever shown up. So I throw the shit in the garbage, put the plates, glasses and flatware up and repeat the same steps each evening. Same results. ”

Pretty much sums up the archiving…..(laughter).

New Mexico

New Mexico

 

