I still be waiting on Heaven and Earth


I still be waiting on Heaven and Earth to move my fingers across the page to scribe with freedom, just as the freedom of a one night stand of thrice decades removed, ”moving along shall we”? Oh the mighty blog of the second Millennium or what ever we are to name this decade number two.

Global connection upon my fingertips, fleeting bit of information, random thoughts, instant, nay same time information, or perhaps “just in time information”? Nay again the cursed words of “real time” communication.

Expelling grammar reprehensible to language scholars, weeding ideas to expose the soil of my thoughts, none committal yet then again never wrong, yeh never wrong, explained as a diagram of the latissimi dorsi or a frogs shoulder muscles, exposed to view, though I be neither the creator of such much less the keeper of thus.

So and to and to and fro the words will not come, thoughts brought forth thru conjuring of abstracts, haste a quaff of wine or perchance the bowl of tobacco to further review the course to follow, only constrained upon the seas by winds by tides and by soloist at the helm. I return then.

Yet alas I must rest on this thought as the surgeon before my appointed time draws toward. In the morn a doctor who thankfully, or more better yet “God thankfully” protest a practice of bile’s or humors or leeches too boot. Rather a shingle hung with oath towards prophet. Providing his service of true Craftsman. I salute your statue, skill and knowledge with patience. “Hail to medicine, hail the patient’s patience”. As I in turn hail thee my Good Surgeon.

I trust my blog will idle, till next I may profess. Stay well,

McTell and his elements.

Sed etiam nunc hodie……………

Body and mine seek-out the pain removed. Will there be devil upon my infliction?

From golden light upon a horizon the waking birds begin a song.

Has the “Good Doctor” performed with inspiration ? Rise up and now I wait.

Me mind and body synchronize, trusting. Are Heavens and stars aligned?

Is patience of this patient be rewarded? This body indeed proclaims.

At the end his talents richly honed, no measurement of Solidus will replace.

“A good surgeon has an eagle’s eye, a lion’s heart, and a lady’s hand.”

Medical Volvelle

Medical Volvelle

